Hello world!

Welcome to WordPress.com. This is my first post. I don’t really know why I’m doing this. Except that I have friends who are doing it and I’ve never done anything just for that reason, so this is novel.

My husband just arrived to pick me up from work though, so I guess I’ll post more tomorrow.

Fun thing I just discovered: I can go back and add to my posts! Yay! So, I’m creating a blog to assess my state of mind. I want this to be sort of a diary of my thoughts so I can go back in a year and look at where I’ve been and how I’ve progressed.

Right now I’m bouncing back and forth between being just fine and debilitatingly depressed over my lack of children. I don’t really hunger to go through the experience of  pregnancy and hold an infant, I just can’t believe my life doesn’t involve children. My husband and I are hoping to adopt. He wants an infant, I want someone old enough to walk, talk and use the bathroom on their own!

So this is all about what’s inside my head on any given day. It’s not going to be profound, it may not even be interesting to anyone but me, but I’m going to do it. I never liked writing in a diary, but I love typing my thoughts so hopefully this will be an ideal “diary” format for me.

Welcome. to the inside of my head.

Leave a Reply

