“Caspian” is coming !!!!!!!

I happened to be on imdb.com to look something up last night and saw the trailer for the newest Narnia movie. Prince Caspian. oh heavens. They’ve done a wonderful job. Again.

Then, just for fun, I went to Narnia.com and watched it again. wow. I know what I’M doing May 16. wow.

I know, I know. it’s still 147 days away. But I lived on these books. You should have heard my friend J. and I when we first heard “the Lion the Witch and the Wardrobe” was coming. We were in a theatre together with my husband Martin (I don’t remember what we were there to see) and the trailer came on. I “got it” about 10 seconds before she did and I gasped. Martin turned to me trying to figure out what was wrong, but I was glued to the screen and bouncing up and down in my chair (quietly of course) then J. (sitting on his other side) “gets” it and she sucks in her breath. Martin turns to her in confusion and now the poor guy is surrounded by two women literally hopping up and down in the seats with excitement….and he had NO IDEA what on earth we were so worked up about. Of course I immediately went out and rented him the books on tape and brought him up to speed. At which point he saw the trailer again and was almost as thrilled as we were.

I’ve been immersed in Narnia since I was a little kid. I remember sitting on the floor in 3rd grade Sunday school and having it read to us. One chapter at a time. The whole series. I ate it up. I made my mom buy me the set and read it again and again.

So when I happened on the trailer for Caspian yesterday I went through the roof. I was still grinning from ear to ear when Martin picked me up from work. He has now decided that an i-pod just might be worth it, cause he can load the trailer for Caspian into it and any time I’m depressed or upset he can just play the trailer for me and it will make me happy. He’s so cute.

 

But he’s kinda right.

One thought on ““Caspian” is coming !!!!!!!

  1. That’s a great idea! As for me, I put videos about tractors on mine to cheer me up. I love my iPod nano. The video is really very good for the size, too.

    I’m also looking forward to the movie, although perhaps not as much as you are. But I did a similar happy dance when I saw the first trailer for Sweeney Todd! I’ve loved Sweeney Todd since I first heard it in the early 80’s, and I was about 11 years old. I know all the songs, and sing all the parts, like a one-woman opera.

    Like

Leave a Reply

