a prayer for my brother

For all my regular readers (all four of you) sorry, I’m talking to God today.

Lord,

Please help my brother.  Let him feel your love.  Somehow break through his conviction of non-worth and let him understand that you love him and his family.

Give him a good day.  Or better yet a good week.  Even if he doesn’t deserve it (I know I don’t deserve all the good days you have given me).

Let his car get fixed and the mechanic not over-charge him.  and please God, let it stay fixed this time!

Let the children be learning to be calmer and better helpers for each other and around the house.

Let his job and his college studies be going well.

But most of all bring a mentor into his life who is FROM YOU.  Someone he can feel a connection to, someone he can respect.

Surround my brother with your love.  Today and always.

thank you,

Deirdre

Leave a Reply

