advice?

I’m going to outright ask for input here.

Anybody ever heard of

Christian Adoption Consultants (dot) com ?

Martin and I are considering using their services and I thought I’d ask to see if any of my blog-friends knew anything about them.

By the way, I hope it rains today. Not because the ground needs it. Not because our lakes are so low.

But simply because I’m in a rain frame of mind.

Seems like it’s been forever since we got a really good, all day rainy day. For some reason I’ve always viewed rain as analogous to God’s blessings. Even when it “ruined” a picnic or some other outdoor plan during my childhood. Rain has always felt like God directly touching the world.

So let it Rain! Please God, let it pour.

2 thoughts on “advice?

  1. I found your blog via a few links. You have asked about Christian Adoption Consultants, and my husband & I are former clients of theirs. Please e-mail me if I can help you at all.

    Like

  2. This was Jennifer’s story. I asked if I could post it and she said yes:

    Funny… I had no idea from your blog that you lived here in Atlanta.

    Well our story is this. Through a series of events, we found out that our neighbors run Christian Adoption Consultants. After many years of trying for a baby, and in our mind, deciding that adoption was not an option, we set up a meeting with Amy & Malcolm. They dispelled all of the misconceptions we had about adoption in the first meeting. This was in June of 06. We started our home study process on July 5th, and it was completed by August. Our son was born and placed with us on 12/6/06.

    We primarily worked with Amy. She was supportive, and aggressive in sending our beautiful profile out to multiple agencies. She networked us each week until we were matched. The profile they prepared for us was/is beautiful. It really captured who we are as a couple. In fact, our agency & birthmother even commented on how superior our profile was in comparison to others which were sent in.

    I fully recommend using CAC, and would do it again.

    Thanks,
    Jen

    Like

Leave a Reply

