what is it about chemistry?

I work in the Chemistry department at a major research university. Even though my major was history, I love it here. I learn something new every day.

In my time here I’ve gotten to hear lectures on molecular sized traps to filter mercury out of water,  watch a female chemist talk about her role in identifying the mummy of Ramesses I, and learn a tiny little bit about how to get nano particles to stick to surfaces.

I think the major thing I’ve learned today is that almost all the chemists in this department have the shutter bug and they have it BAD.

Here’s the blog of one of our professors. He’s just getting started on blogging but I really like his work so far. Especially the shot from his trip down the Nile.

Doug’s new blog

enjoy.

One thought on “what is it about chemistry?

  1. Thanks for the link and the comments 🙂 I have had the bug for several years now and can’t seem to shake it. Not that the new camera I will be buying soon will help 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

