Night at the Museum

Martin wanted to watch a movie with dinner last night. I had just enough brain for something entertaining, but didn’t want to see anything that was going to tax me emotionally or mentally.

So he suggested “Night at the Museum”

I’m thinking, ummmm Ben Stiller ???? I don’t really think much of him, but it’s bound to be stupid humor and that’s kinda what I’m in the mood for.

Boy was I wrong.

I enjoyed the movie immensely. The part I was wrong about was in selling Ben Stiller short. He was good. The humor was varied, but never the sophomoric dross that I was frankly expecting. And his acting (yes I said ACTING) had nuances to it that I definitely was not prepared to witness.  To say I was surprised by the quality of the movie, the story, the directing and the acting would be an understatement.

I guess it’s time for me to re-evaluate Ben Stiller. Or at least to admit that he CAN do good work when given an actual script.

occasionally.

One thought on “Night at the Museum

  1. We LOVE this movie! It’s one of the few we actually own! And I had the EXACT same thought about Ben Stiller when my SIL recommended it to us.

    Hilarious. I think maybe we’ll watch it tonight. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

