happy 3rd anniversary

To My Martin,

Happy third wedding anniversary. three years ago today we were doing this:

vows

vows

and this:

greetings!

greetings!

and this:

dancing

dancing

These three years have been crazy. Lots of family emergencies. Seemingly endless commutes to and from work, endless piles of laundry, the constant battle to have children. We’ve buried your dad, your aunt and your dog Toni as well as a dear friend in Knoxville. We’ve watched our nieces and nephews grow like weeds. We’ve become more and more active at church.

I’ve watched you blossom into the spiritual leader and head of our home. Your counsel is valued, by myself and by others. I’m so proud of you for letting God work in your life.

We’ve moved your mom and mine to different homes. We’ve finished and furnished attics and basements. We’ve taken in “strays” and found them new homes.

And through it all, you are there. The same guy, making the same funny faces at me, loving me through all my ups and downs. Loving my family. and always laughing.  Joy lives in your heart and you give it so freely to all around you.

Martin, you are amazing.

and while I was typing this, you walked into my office with 2 dozen roses.

roses on my desk

roses on my desk

How did I get so lucky?

thank you LORD for Martin.

8 thoughts on “happy 3rd anniversary

  1. i am so happy that you and martin found each other! you two are so right for each other in so many ways and i have only know you for a few weeks. happy anniversary and we love you both, ihope your day is everything you want it to be.

    Like

  2. This was beautiful. You two have been such a blessing to me over these three years. Won’t even try to name it all. You are both very fortunate to have each other and to be as happy and loving as you are. My prayer is that God will bless you richly as you live and love and continue in your walk with Him. Thank you for always being there. And it is just going to get better! I know you are out celebrating as we speak. Have a great evening.

    Like

  3. Congratulations on the anniversary. Martin has great taste in flowers and dresses. 🙂 They are beautiful!

    I used to watch you and Martin together and think to myself, I hope I have a wonderful husband like him and a great relationship like y’all’s someday!

    Love,
    Erin

    Like

Leave a Reply

