share the love

When I walked into work this morning my co-workers took one look at me and started nudging each other and giggling.
“what?” I asked, slightly annoyed. I’m thinking my shirt is on inside out or my nose has turned green or some horrific fashion emergency has happened.
“what happened to you this morning?” they ask with knowing grins. “You look like you just …celebrated with your hubby or something”
oh.
yeah, that.
*blush*
Actually they are kinda right. My husband did give me an amazingly tender, cherishing and completely HOT hug this morning when I dropped him off at his office. Nothing you can’t do in public, not wandering hands or tonsil hockey. Just something we call
“the Full Body Hug”
apparently it still has a really neat effect on me.
ahem.
anyway, when I sat down at my computer I found out that I had gotten my first ever blogging award! Karen over at Surviving Motherhood sent me this “share the love” award! How cool is that?
so now I’m STILL grinning like a fool.
sharing the love

sharing the love

SHARE THE LOVE!!! Share this award with the blogs out there that you love. The people who make you smile, who make you laugh, who make your day, who leave uplifting comments for you! She simply asks you to leave a link to her post with the award, and ask your recipients to do the same.

I’m gonna pass it on to a couple of people who always make me happy.

Amy over at Mom’s Toolbox for being the blog I can count on to remind me to get back in the Word every day.

Missy at It’s Almost Naptime for her brutal (and hilarious) honesty and encouragement and her adorable kids.

Cheryl at Bowl Full of Cherries for having two of the cutest, most photographable little girls ever seen in blog-land.

Amy at Signs Miracles and Wonders. Wow lady. Your faith astounds me.

I still can’t believe I actually got this and now I get the joy of passing it on. It’s such a direct example of what I’m supposed to do with any gift God gives me: pass it on.

3 thoughts on “share the love

  1. Wow! I am so excited! Thank you allowing me to be a part of your life… and for sharing the love with me. Now I’m going to have that glow. 🙂

    Can’t wait to check the others that I haven’t seen yet.

    Like

  2. Yeah for “innocent” hugs! Sounds like you and hubby have a “thing” going on – that is wonderful . . .

    oh yes. we have quite a thing. 😉 I adore being an “old married” who still has a love life.

    Like

Leave a Reply

