sorting things out

teh Sorting Hat, from Harry Potter

the Sorting Hat, from Harry Potter

If there was a real Sorting Hat, it would have had to put me in Slytherin this weekend.

I was not a very nice person to be around from Friday to Sunday.

I was terminally irritated, slightly snarky and not very tolerant.

this makes for a not-very-fun-to-be-around Deirdre.

What made it particularly frustrating was that I KNEW I was being awful even as it was happening and I just couldn’t seem to shake the mood.

I prayed for at least an hour on Saturday morning. Not just for myself, but for friends and family whom I knew had needs and I enjoyed praying for them. But the minute I had to get out of bed and deal with the general public again……

I went right back to terminally irritated, slightly snarky and not very tolerant.

Anybody want to suggest a verse or two to help when you know you have an attitude issue and you need help getting out of it?

Fortunately my long suffering, gracious, and kind husband is an angel who puts up with me when no other human being would. I think he is practicing modeling God for our future daughter.

See honey, This is what it looks like to be loved no matter what.

Oh Lord, thank you for Martin. And thank you for your Son who died for me to cover my sins. The big sins and the little ones. Jesus, I’m sorry for the way I added to your pain this weekend. so sorry.

One thought on “sorting things out

  1. Am having a Slitherin day myself today…

    you wouldn’t believe how many people have told me that exact same thing since I posted this.

    Like

Leave a Reply

