voting

I don’t care who you vote for.

yes, you heard me.  I don’t care who you vote for.

AS LONG AS YOU VOTE

just Vote.

get out and do the thang folks.

I firmly believe that GOD raises up kings (or governments) and HE pulls them down (Daniel chapter 2) so for me voting is not so much about directing my country as it is about

EXERCISING my Civic Duty TO my Country.

It is my DUTY to express an opinion as a member of this extended government we are all supposed to be participating in.

So go out and participate.

For me, there are two ways my religion impinges on my vote:

1. the responsibility to find out as much as I can about the real stance and voting record of each candidate (not the spin or the commercials) and make a PRAYERFUL decision about who I feel lead to vote for

and (now this is the kicker)

2. to respect other people’s right to hold an opinion different from mine and STILL BE KIND AND COURTEOUS TO THEM.

Oh, and there is one more thing:

To support my government by obeying the laws and to Pray for the President.  With. Out. Ceasing.

No matter who ends up at the top of the heap when the dust clears next month.

2 thoughts on “voting

  1. If only everyone were as thoughtful about voting as you, Deirdre!

    Rest assured I will be voting, but I find it a little annoying that the news media has practically already announced the winner.

    Like

  2. Don’t worry Erin, I think they have done that the last two elections.

    Great Post Deidre.
    Congrats on the beautiful baby.
    (I have been stalking, I mean reading for about 6 months now.)

    Well welcome to the blog!

    Like

Leave a Reply

