Kreative Blogger award

cool. I just got this

From Nicole over at Life in Progress. Neat. I love blog awards.

Especially today. My brain is so scattered that I really needed a nudge to make me post something coherent. So having a post 10 things that make you happy meme/award is actually good for me today.

So, without further ado, and in no particular order

Ten Things That Make Me Happy

Thing One. Getting emails from good friends who are drawing closer to God. Even though I had nothing to do with it happening, it is still such a blessing.

Thing Two. A good haircut. Last night I went back to a hair dresser who has known me since I was in high school and she gave me a fantastic haircut. No I don’t have photos….. yet. 😉

Thing Three. I actually WANT to get on the bike tonight. It is an off night for me, so I’m not allowed to, but to find myself wanting to exercise is a radically weird feeling. Good though.

Thing Four. My husband’s smile. I adore the way his eyes light up when he sees me. But even more, I just can’t get enough of watching him with Ginny. He is just so much fun with her and he loves her so much. It makes him bubbly. Okay, more bubbly than normal. I have a very happy hubby.

Thing Five. Ice cold pumpkin pie. Yes, I know. it’s weird. I like to take a slice of pumpkin pie, put it in the freezer till you can just barely force a fork through it, then eat it while it is still almost rock hard and very cold. Heavenly.

Thing Six. The perfect cup of earl grey tea. Ever gone through the motions of making your tea (or coffee) in the morning not expecting anything special, but when you take that first sip …wow. It is perfect? absolutely balanced. right temp. right sweetness. right strength. It doesn’t happen often, but when it does, I savor it.

Thing Seven. Letting go. yup. You heard me. I am happiest when I remember that I can’t really control anything in this life and just let God take over. The days that I succeed in placing myself in God’s hands are generally way better than the days on which I try to take it all back and fix it myself.

Thing Eight. Christmas lights. I’m addicted. nuff said.

Thing Nine. Christmas music. I listen to Christmas music pretty much all year. One of the first things Martin and I figured out we had in common was our love of, not just Christmas music in general, but Amy Grant’s Christmas albums in particular. We even used her Highland Chapel instrumental as our wedding march.

Thing Ten. My giggling, squirming little 3 month old girl. She laughed at me when I picked her up from her cradle this morning. There is nothing else like that in this world. Totally amazing feeling.

I love to laugh!

I love to laugh!

okay, I’m supposed to pass this along. I’m going to tag two people who need to blog more

Erin at rubylula

Trish at etrish

But even if I didn’t tag you, feel free to participate. You don’t even have to leave a comment, you could just tell God. What makes you happy?

One thought on “Kreative Blogger award

  1. Love this list.

    Watching a man with a baby girl…..nothing better.

    Going to get a new haircut is one of my very favorite things to do.

    Amy Grant Christmas music is so fabulous. Those CDs are always the first ones I break out each year.

    And, finally, I’m working on #7 in my own life. Because you are so right about that.

    Travis Cottrell’s new Ring the Bells CD is creeping up on my all time favorites list tho. WOW what a voice. And just think. In heaven we can go caroling WITH Travis, Amy, Michael W. Smith and Gabriel.

    Like

Leave a Reply

