Ginny’s christmas journal

My first Christmas.

I slept through the present opening frenzy at Grammy’s house

117but I woke up with a smile and proceeded to enjoy hanging out with family.  Grammy cooks lots of good food.  Maybe next year I will be ready to eat some of it.

134

I have a very handsome daddy. Though he sometimes does silly things, like putting one of my presents on his head.  I didn’t see this, cause I was asleep, but I found it in the pictures later on.

125

The day after Christmas, I needed to got to Texas to meet the rest of the family. So mommy and daddy and I hopped on a plane for a whirlwind trip.

It was so much fun to have more new people to charm.  And I love seeing all my cousins.  I love them so much.  Perhaps one day I’ll get to meet my brothers and sisters and that will almost be like meeting more cousins.

116-2

All in all I approve of this Christmas thing.  Seems kinda fun.  Mommy and Daddy tell me that it is not just a family reunion time, but that it is the birthday of some person named Jesus, which kinda sounds familiar, but I don’t have a real good idea of which family member he is yet.  I’m sure I’ll figure it out one day.

that’s all for now.  I need another bottle and a nap for now.

love,

Ginny

One thought on “Ginny’s christmas journal

  1. You get 3 packages from me in the mail? Hand me downs from Solvi!

    Yes, all three packages have arrived. Wonderful stuff! It’s like Christmas all over again. Thank you so much.

    Like

Leave a Reply

