familyupdate

Just a quick post to show you photos of Ginny’s siblings.

I can’t wait to someday let these kids all meet. Ginny looks so much like Kenna did when she was little.  Or at least, the photos I’ve seen of Kenna…..

Anyway, here are the new pictures:

Kannon.  the youngest (other than Ginny of course)

Kannon. the youngest (other than Ginny of course)

Adrianna.  growing up so fast!

Adrianna. growing up so fast!

Kenna.  Oh,I can't wait to meet her!

Kenna. Oh,I can't wait to meet her!

three happy kids on a sofa

three happy kids on a sofa

Mel (Ginny’s birthmom) sent me these so I can show them to Ginny.

We plan to eventually have all the kids meet.  Probably not till Ginny is 3 or 4 years old though, so she can understand a little bit.

Continue to keep all the kids and Mel & Stevie in your prayers as they are still seperated for many miles.  It is hard on them all to be so far apart.

3 thoughts on “familyupdate

  1. Those kids are so cute!
    I do not remember reading Mel and Steve’s story, and do not know why they are separated. Did you post it, and I missed it? Or is it not something for “general knowledge”?
    I will certainly pray for them – God knows the need!

    Keep lovin’ your girl!

    Like

  2. Hey Screamofcontinuousness!

    Thanks for the pointers on my blog:) I think these pics of these kids are great, are they foster children??

    Blessed day to you,

    katiegfromtennessee

    Okay, I’ve gotten a couple of questions about the situation with the kids, so I’ll answer as best I can while still respecting the family’s privacy.

    Mel & Steve’s three other kids are living with Mel’s mother. This arrangement happened when Mel was going though a depression. This arrangement is no longer what Mel wants. She wants to parent her three darling kids. But the state they are living in says the kids belong to Mel’s mother now (please no lawyers, I’m being vague on purpose). So Mel & Steve have a long road ahead of them to get their kids back.

    Please pray for all concerned. The grandparents, the parents and especially the kids themselves.

    Like

  3. I loved seeing the pics of Ginny’s siblings. I do think it is important for them to meet someday. Ironically, I just did a blog about brothers and sisters and the importance of staying connected. Is it OK if I post your blog to my blogroll?

    Like

Leave a Reply

